Algebra 1—An Open Course

CREDITS

❖ MITE Team: Monterey Institute for Technology and Education

Gary Lopez, Ph.D. Executive Director
Nancy Cook Director of Operations
Renae Bent Editorial Manager

Jessica Everton Director of Editorial Development

Brian Rowlett Director of Technology
Ruth Rominger Director of Learning Design
Terri Rowenhorst NROC Membership Director

Dani Pedrotti Membership Manager Jonathan Lopez Communications Manager

❖ Editorial Team

Lead Subject Matter Expert

Nigel Nisbet PreK-12 Mathematics Expert

Los Angeles Unified School District

Developmental Editor

Jennifer Hogler, Ph.D. Carson City, NV

Content Development

Brian Abend Steve Benson Jennifer Clair

Amy Doherty

Emily Fagan Burt Granofsky

Eric Karnowski

Nevin Katz

Michelle Raymond Carolyn Ronchinsky

Subject Matter Expert Contributors, Math Consultants, Reviewers

Salman Khan
Tom Anderson
Khan Academy
Instructor, IL

Sara Munshin Director, National Council of Supervisors of

EDC Math Team

Mathematics

Amber Muscarello Instructor, TX

Lynn Skorniak Consultant, FL

Barbara F. Smith, Ed. D. Adjunct Faculty, OR

Matt Townsley Instructor, IA
Nora Wall Private Tutor, FL

Scriptwriters

Michael Bremer Grass Valley, CA

Kathleen Ermitage Evanston, IL Bruce Hoffman Marina, CA

Additional Reviewers

Anna Davila Math Instructional Specialist, TX

Lila Nissen Past Editorial VP, Mathematics, HRW/Holt

McDougal

Susan Pfeifer, Ph.D. Consultant, Wichita, KS

Market Research

Michael Carter, Ph.D. Twin Learning, LLC

John Watson Evergreen Education Group

Production Team

Phil Cross NexLearn, Project Manager

NexLearn Team

Chris Carson Clickteam, Game Production

Advisors

Rikki Blair, Ph.D. AMATYC and Lakeland Community College

Robert Currie Montana Digital Academy

Rhonda Epper, Ph.D. Colorado Community College System

Francisco Hernandez, Ph.D. University of Hawaii

Myk Garn, Ph.D. Southern Regional Education Board

Sally Johnstone, Ph.D. Winona State University

Judy Lowe Chattanooga State Community College

Steve Nelson Oregon Department of Education

Susan Patrick International Association for K-12 Online Learning Stella Perez League for Innovation in the Community College

Linda Pittenger Council of Chief State School Officers

Steve Rheinschmidt Iowa Community College Online Consortium

Jamie Sachs Southern Regional Education Board

Mary Schlegelmilch Scott Vashaw William Velez, Ph.D. Rachel Wise, Ph.D. Omaha Public Schools
Michigan Virtual University
University of Arizona
Omaha Public Schools

❖ Faculty and Student Focus Groups

Antioch, California

Antioch High School

Baltimore, Maryland

Cecil County School District Maryland Virtual School Baltimore County School District Digital Harbor High School

Denver, Colorado

Denver School of Science and Technology

Lansing, Michigan

Williamston High School Maple Valley Grosse Pointe Charlotte Public Schools Michigan Virtual School Lowell High School Lansing Public Schools

Los Angeles, California

Roosevelt High School Southgate high school LAUSD Local district 4 LAUSD Local district 5 LAUSD Local district 8 City of Angels Schools University High school

Funding Provided by

The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation NROC Network Members